Reading Shakespeare Together Online: The Play’s the Blog

Play's the ThingIn a week, Great Books will welcome campers to our first campus outside the US at the University of Oxford.  Just like the Amherst and Stanford campuses, Oxford has its own unique theme and will be steeped in British literature and culture…most notably, Shakespeare.

In the spirit of Great Books’ move across the pond, we wanted to introduce a site that reads through and discusses  all of Shakespeare’s plays.  The Play’s the Thing is a blog hosted by Dennis Abrams where he reads through and discusses all of the bard’s work.

Whether you are joining us in Oxford or not, The Play’s the Thing is something to enjoy.  Check it out and tell us what you think!

3 thoughts on “Reading Shakespeare Together Online: The Play’s the Blog

  1. To Dennis Abrams – I just happened to stumble on the complete, magnificently acted Richard the Third-and I don’t know how I got it so was afraid to find out how to thank you, lest I lose the play (which I did.)I am awed and ecstatic to be able to watch the plays on my computer, since I am more or less homebound. I hope I can figure out how I got it and get it back-and maybe other Shakespeare plays too.AND it had subtitles – I am hard of seeing and hard of hearing. You are magnificent! Thank you so much.
    Gloria Posen taria3@aol.com

Leave a Reply

